The Department of Visual Arts (DAV) is an academic structure coordinating the scientific areas of Drawing (DES), Photography (FOT), Printing (IMP), Fine Arts (AP), Design (DGN), Information and Communication Technologies ICT), Multimedia (MM) and respective groups of curricular units. In terms of operation, this Department is structured in four Sections: (1) Drawing; (2) Photography; (3) Fine Arts and Printing; (4) Design and Multimedia.